Landmark Jury Verdict and Final Judgement Upholds Franchisor’s Duty to Act in Good Faith and Deal Fairly with its Franchisees
ANNOUNCING… Drum Roll, Please! AAFD Lifestyle Health Plans

And the TQF Award goes to… AAFD Announces Total Quality Franchising Award Recipients

By Published On: October 24th, 2018

Don Sniegowski and Robert Zarco Take Home Top Awards of the Night

On Tuesday, October 23rd, 2018, the American Association of Franchisees and Dealers hosted the AAFD’s Total Quality Franchising Awards (TQF Awards) in the Starlight Ballroom of the Chase Park Plaza Royal Sonesta Hotel in St. Louis, Missouri. Each year, the TQF AWARDS recognizes the men, women, and franchisee chapters that have made a positive difference in the effort toward Total Quality Franchising.

In 2018, the AAFD recognized the following award recipients:

  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Don Sniegowski, Editor and Publisher of
  • AAFD Chairman’s Award – Robert Zarco, founder and senior partner of Zarco Einhorn Salkowski Brito
  • Franchisee Member of the Year Award – Paul Wichman of BrightStar Care Independent Franchisee Association
  • AAFD Chapter of the Year Award – Griswold Home Care Franchisee Association
  • Rookie Chapter of the Year Award –Pearle Independent Franchisee Association
  • Supporting Member of the Year Award – Steven Chapkin, SimplHealth
  • AAFD Team Member of the Year –Zoe Chapin
  • AAFD Trailblazer Awards:
    • Carmine Mazzarella, Pearle Independent Franchisee Association
    • Chris LeBreck, Engineering for Kids Franchisee Association
    • Linda Stanfield, Home Services Franchise Owners Association
    • Paul Wichman, BrightStar Care Independent Franchisee Association
    • D. Heiden and Rudy Bazelmans, Expense Reduction Analysts Franchise Owners Association
    • PFA Board of Directions, Pinot’s Palette Franchisee Association

“We had an incredibly impressive slate of nominees this year,” said Robert Purvin, Chairman of the AAFD. “Our awards committee struggled to choose winners among so many worthy and deserving nominees. I couldn’t be prouder of how much progress and growth our chapters achieved in 2018.”

In addition to the yearly awards handed out, the 2018 TQF AWARDS featured a brand-new award presented at the end of the evening. To his complete surprise, but in recognition of his inexhaustible advocacy of Total Quality Franchising, the AAFD support team presented AAFD Chairman Robert Purvin  with the AAFD Franchising Legacy Award.

“I couldn’t have been more surprised or more pleased,” Purvin said. “I think the award reflects just as much on the thoughtfulness of my excellent team as it does on me.”

The AAFD Total Quality Franchising Awards was held in conjunction with the AAFD’s 2018 Franchisee Leadership Summit and Conference. The motto of the conference was, “Embracing Our Tasks,” and attendees spent time meeting in task force groups in order to effect positive change for franchisees. The date and location of the 2019 AAFD Franchisee Leadership Summit and Conference, as well as the 2019 AAFD Total Quality Franchising Awards is expected to be announced soon, targeted for September in Mesa, Arizona. Please stay tuned.

Share this article

Written by : AAFD

The AAFD seeks to improve the franchising climate by providing resources to franchise associations, franchisees, franchise owners and prospective Franchise Buyers.