Monday night, September 16, the AAFD was proud to host its Total Quality Franchising Awards Gala at the Sheraton Mesa at Wrigleyville West in Mesa, Arizona. Our TQF Awards allow the AAFD to honor deserving leaders within our association community and the franchising industry.

We are excited to recognize Carmine Mazzarella as the AAFD’s Member of the Year. Carmine’s passionate efforts to empower franchisees, and Pearle Vision owners in particular, sets an example for all AAFD members to follow.

This year produced a tie for our Chapter of the Year honors, with the recognition being shared by our Pearle Vision and 9 Round Fitness Chapters. The Tutor Doctors chapter was recognized as our Rookie Chapter of the Year.

Terri St. Jacques was recognized as the AAFD’s Team Member of the Year, an honor that was happily endorsed by the chapters she supports!

The AAFD TQF Awards strives to recognize and reward the very best in franchising, and in franchise association empowerment. Our Awards gala is designed to celebrate our success, and the particular achievement of our members and affiliated chapters. We also aim for an entertaining evening of new friends sharing a great meal and fun entertainment carefully crafted to accentuate our message and vision.

We would like to thank everyone who came out to celebrate with us last Monday night and to congratulate all of our award nominees, recipients and honorees, including recognition of our industry awards that were previously announced but recognized at our gala:

AAFD Lifetime Achievement Award Honoree

Craig Tregillus

Chairman’s Award for Distinguished Achievement for the Franchising Community Honoree

NASAA Franchise Project Group

Franchisee Member of the Year Award

Carmine Mazzarella, PIFA (Pearle Vision Franchisees Chapter)

Supporting Member of the Year Award

The Best Postcards, Andrew Ettinger, CEO

AAFD Chapter of the Year Award

9Round Fitness Franchisees Chapter (IA9RF)

Pearle Vision Franchisees Chapter (PIFA)

Rookie Chapter of the Year Award

Tutor Doctor Franchisees Chapter (IATDF)

AAFD Trailblazer Awards

Angela Ferber, IA9RF (9Round Fitness Franchisees Chapter)

IATDF Board of Directors (Tutor Doctor Franchisees Chapter)

Carmine Mazzarella, PIFA (Pearle Vision Franchisees Chapter)

Mark Carmody, IABF (BNI Franchisees Chapter)

April Porter, IA9RF (9Round Fitness Franchisees Chapter)

Marne Whitney, IAB3F (Barre3 Franchisees Chapter)

Steven Goodwin, IAITF (iTrip Vacations Franchisees Chapter)

AAFD Team Member of the Year

Terri St. Jacques

The AAFD Total Quality Franchising Awards is just one of many exciting events that make up the AAFD Leadership Summit and Annual Conference. Couldn’t make the Leadership Summit? We will soon be posting videos and presentation slides from the conference. Stand by!