The AAFD’s 27th Annual Franchisee Leadership Summit and Annual Meeting is coming this October 21 – 24, 2018. One of the biggest highlights of the meeting is our Total Quality Franchising Awards Ceremony.

This is our opportunity to publicly recognize individuals, chapters, vendors, and franchisors who have made the biggest difference in supporting and promoting the AAFD’s vision for Total Quality Franchisingcultures in the past year.

We Need Your Help Nominating Total Quality Franchising Award Recipients!

The AAFD Awards Committee is pleased to invite you to nominate exemplary members of the franchising community for the 2018 TQF Awards. All members of the AAFD community have a voice in the TQF Awards process.

Nominating Instructions:

  1. Review the award categories and descriptions below
  2. Send names for consideration no later than June 30th 2018
  3. Please include a little information about why you think your nominee deserves the award
  4. You CAN nominate multiple people for the same award and nominate the same person/organization for multiple awards. Just make sure to tell us why they are deserving of recognition.

Total Quality Franchising Award Categories:


Franchisor of the Year Award and AAFD Fair Franchising Seal Nominations

These awards are presented to franchisors that have embraced the AAFD’s vision of collaborative franchising practices and demonstrated respect for the AAFD’s Fair Franchising Standards. The Fair Franchising Seal can be bestowed on numerous qualifying companies, but just one franchise system will be selected to be honored as the AAFD’s Franchisor of the Year.

Lifetime Achievement in the Promotion of Total Quality Franchising

The AAFD seeks to bestow annual recognition to individuals (and sometimes companies and organizations) who have a long resume in the promotion of collaborative and exemplary franchising practices.

AAFD’s Chairman’s Award for Distinguished Service to the Franchising Community

Please nominate individuals or organizations who have made a significant contribution to the franchising industry during the past year, and especially those who have advanced the concept of TQF.  There may be multiple recipients of the AAFD’s Chairman’s Award.

Franchisee Member of the Year

This award recognizes an individual AAFD member franchisee who has worked hard to advance the ideals and vision of Total Quality Franchising during the past year. This individual embodies the spirit of fair franchising and has made a difference in the AAFD and franchising community, as well as their franchise system and brand.

AAFD Trailblazer Award

The Trailblazer Award is given to one or more individuals who have worked tirelessly to increase the membership within their franchisee chapter.

Supporting Member of the Year Award

The Supporting Member of the Year Award recognizes an AAFD Supplier Member that has provided distinguished service to the AAFD and our members over the last year.

AAFD Chapter of the Year Award

This award recognizes the AAFD Chapter that has made the most progress in the previous year. In determining the winner of this award, we look at things like chapter achievements, membership growth, membership retention, and overall chapter activity. The Chapter of the Year Award showcases all that a well-functioning, committed chapter can achieve for its membership, and sets a model standard for other chapters to attain.

Rookie Chapter of the Year Award

The Rookie Chapter of the Year Award goes to a chapter that was created in the last year that has shown the most growth, activity, and forward momentum.